Trailer Park Unschoolers

Because you don't need to be rich to unschool!

Meeting Goals Already?

1 Comment

I totally wasn’t planning on this! The kids are already meeting their November goals. I’m not sure what the plan is if they complete their goals early. Next year we would have to try something more ambitious.

Beekee is almost done with his reading challenge. I know he’s mostly just memorized it. Still, he’s well on his way and is already thinking about what book he should read next. He’s working like crazy on his copy work and will likely be on his way on that too. He’ll be done in no time!

Corde has been making slow progress on her reading, but her writing is almost done. She’s not doing so bad on her math either. We’re going to be slowed on the reading and will be going crazy towards the end, but the rest is cruising by.

I’m thrilled that we’re making such progress. I just wish I was doing the same. My goals are completely turned on their heads.

So, the CPS thing, they’re still treading on our personal freedoms. They’re making it difficult to comply. I’m now shifting from looking for work to trying to clean the house top to bottom. In two days I’ve made massive progress. I just hope I can pass inspection. We have to spray for bugs again soon too. It’s a hassle, especially with the weather being bad. It’s not as simple as spraying and keeping the kids outside for a few hours. They need a place to go. But it is what it is. We’ll shake CPS soon enough because they’ve already said on countless occasions that we’re doing nothing wrong. The problem is controlling the bugs.

Well, my goal has become to try for a job and get the house in shape and ready for inspection. I have complete confidence. What kind of message would it send if the kids made their goals and I couldn’t? Bottom keep trying!

Author: Fox

With four kids in the house, who has time for much? Well, we're trying to make it work, trying to get as close to our unschooling roots as we can while state restrictions and family pressures try to stand in our way. Every day is a new adventure.

One thought on “Meeting Goals Already?

  1. Pingback: I win parenting, and the #whatsyourtotemanimal report | Nothing By The Book

Leave a Reply

